top of page

Job Done: Crushing It, Summarised


Gary Vaynerchuk's mug shot
Image borrowed from Wajeep.com, where the article is hosted

As someone with life-long aspirations of self-employment and being able to make a living doing something I love, it shouldn't come as a surprise to anyone who knows who I'm talking about that I follow Gary Vaynerchuk's vlog on YouTube. I don't watch his video's as often as I used to anymore, which I think would actually make him rather happy to know I'm working on a website instead, but that's a side note. When I noticed a book with his name on it show up in my audible recommended list it caught my attention - and I wound up grabbing it sooner than planned because guess what! Someone hired me to summarise it.


My first paying job as a freelance writer actually. The sites author did a heavier edit than I had expected, but that's part of the job I'll need to get used to (and if I'm being completely fair, I probably could have done more to adapt my writing style to fit their websites tone in the first place). Everything's a lesson if you're open to it.


Enough rambling from me, if you're keen to read the article the link is below. I highly recommend both the summary and the book itself to anyone interested in building a business, particularly online. Even if you're just working a 9-5, there's value in what he says for anyone with any kind of control over any part of their work life.



Cheers,

Chris

bottom of page